Nuclide

Deals and licences

13 radiopharmaceutical deals since 2017: 9 acquisitions and 4 licences or co-development agreements, 1 of them China-out. What changed hands is a radiopharmaceutical, the isotope supply behind one, or the network that delivers one. Every row has the announcement, the parties, the asset, what was paid up front and the headline total, with territories, and every figure comes from the acquirer's own release.

Yearsto13 deals
United States to United States: 2 dealsUnited States to Europe: 3 dealsUnited States to Other: 3 dealsEurope to United States: 1 dealEurope to Europe: 2 dealsChina to Europe: 1 dealOther to Europe: 1 dealUnited States (9)Europe (8)China (1)Other (4)
From \ ToUnited StatesEuropeChinaJapanOther
United States23··3
Europe12···
China·1···
Japan·····
Other·1···

Rows are the seller or licensor region, columns the buyer or licensee region. Hover a ribbon or a cell to list the deals. Ribbons are counts of deals, not values, because headline values mix upfront cash with contingent milestones.

2026 2 deals

DateFromToAssetTypeUpfrontTotalTerritoriesSource
2026-09-22
announced
Boomray PharmaceuticalsNovartisAn undisclosed preclinical radioligand therapy asset; target, isotope and indication were not disclosed
Suzhou-based BoomRay's release is the only primary source; neither company named the asset.
Licencenot disclosedup to $900m, including an undisclosed upfront payment and development, regulatory and sales milestones, plus royalties on future global net salesExclusive global licencesource
2026-04-13
announced
Regeneron PharmaceuticalsTelix PharmaceuticalsFour initial radiopharmaceutical therapy programmes built on Regeneron antibodies from VelocImmune mice, plus jointly developed diagnostics; Telix contributes radiolabelling, manufacturing and supply
Telix's second-quarter 2026 results describe the collaboration as initially focused on lung cancer. No target, isotope or candidate code has been disclosed and nothing is in the clinic.
Co-development$40m non-refundable payment to Telixequal share of global commercialisation costs and profits, or up to $2.1bn in aggregate milestones plus low double-digit royalties if Telix opts out of co-fundingGlobal, with an option to expand to four further programmessource

2025 2 deals

DateFromToAssetTypeUpfrontTotalTerritoriesSource
2025-01-13Life Molecular ImagingLantheusNeuraceq (florbetaben F-18), an approved amyloid PET agent, with Life Molecular Imaging's pipeline and commercial infrastructure
Diagnostics beyond cancer: the buyer of PSMA imaging bought amyloid imaging, as anti-amyloid drugs made PET a gate to treatment.
Acquisition$350m in cash at closingup to $750m including $400m in earn-out and milestone paymentsCompany acquisition; completed 22 July 2025source
2025-01-13ImaginAbTelix PharmaceuticalsEarly-stage therapeutic candidates against DLL3 and integrin alpha-v beta-6, a biologics technology platform and a protein engineering and discovery facility
The DLL3 candidate is aimed at small-cell lung cancer, and is the closest Telix has to a lung programme: discovery stage, with no TLX code or isotope assigned and no place on the published pipeline.
Acquisition$45m: $10m cash and $31m equity at closing, plus up to $4m deferred equityup to $185m in development and commercial milestones, with low single-digit royaltiesAsset purchasesource

2024 5 deals

DateFromToAssetTypeUpfrontTotalTerritoriesSource
2024-10-17
announced
Orano MedSanofiCo-development of lead-212 alpha-emitting radioligand therapies, built on Orano Med's 212Pb production and the AlphaMedix programme
Five weeks after licensing AlphaMedix, Sanofi bought into the supply itself: lead-212 is limited by how much thorium-228 exists.
Co-development€300m for about 16% of the entity, valued at €1.9bnnot disclosedJoint entity, worldwidesource
2024-09-23RLS (USA) Inc.Telix PharmaceuticalsRLS Radiopharmacies, a network of 31 licensed US radiopharmacies distributing PET, SPECT and therapeutic radiopharmaceuticals
Distribution, not a molecule: a therapy is only as good as the network that can deliver a short-lived dose on time.
Acquisition$230m in cashup to $250m including up to $20m in deferred considerationCompany acquisition; completed 27 January 2025source
2024-09-12RadioMedixSanofiAlphaMedix (lead-212 DOTAMTATE), targeted alpha therapy for neuroendocrine tumours
Three-party licence: Sanofi took worldwide rights to the first lead-212 therapy to reach pivotal data.
Licence€100mup to €220m in sales milestones plus tiered royaltiesWorldwide commercialisation rightssource
2024-05-02Mariana OncologyNovartisPreclinical radioligand pipeline including MC-339 (actinium-225, small-cell lung cancer)Acquisition$1.0bnup to $1.75bnCompany acquisitionsource
2024-03-19Fusion Pharmaceuticals (AstraZeneca)AstraZenecaFPI-2265 (actinium-225 PSMA) and the Fusion targeted alpha therapy platformAcquisition$21.00 per share in cash, about $2.0bnup to about $2.4bn including a $3.00 per share contingent value rightCompany acquisition; closed June 2024source

2023 2 deals

DateFromToAssetTypeUpfrontTotalTerritoriesSource
2023-12-26RayzeBio (BMS)Bristol Myers SquibbRYZ101 (actinium-225 DOTATATE) and an actinium-based radiopharmaceutical platformAcquisition$62.50 per share in cashabout $4.1bn equity value, $3.6bn net of estimated cash acquiredCompany acquisition; closed February 2024source
2023-10-03POINT BiopharmaEli Lilly (incl. Loxo)PNT2002 (177Lu-PNT2002, PSMA) and PNT2003 (SSTR), radioligand pipeline and manufacturingAcquisition$12.50 per share in cashabout $1.4bn in aggregateCompany acquisition; closed December 2023source

2018 1 deal

DateFromToAssetTypeUpfrontTotalTerritoriesSource
2018-10-18EndocyteNovartis177Lu-PSMA-617, later PluvictoAcquisition$24.00 per share in cash$2.1bn equity valueCompany acquisitionsource

2017 1 deal

DateFromToAssetTypeUpfrontTotalTerritoriesSource
2017-10-30Advanced Accelerator ApplicationsNovartisLutathera (lutetium-177 dotatate) and the NETSPOT/SomaKit imaging kitsAcquisition$41 per ordinary share and $82 per ADS, in cash$3.9bn equity valueCompany acquisition; tender offer completed 22 January 2018source

Reading the numbers

“Upfront” is cash at signing plus any stated non-contingent payments. “Total” is the headline “up to” figure including development, regulatory and sales milestones, most of which are never paid. For acquisitions the total is the equity value announced; contingent value rights are noted. Amounts are as announced and are not adjusted for inflation or currency.

Where a figure was not disclosed the cell says so. Nothing is estimated.

What the flow shows

The chord counts deals by the region of the seller or licensor and the buyer or licensee, using the company’s headquarters. The China-to-United States and China-to-Europe ribbons are the China-out ADC and bispecific wave of 2022 to 2025; Japan-to-United States is the Daiichi Sankyo DXd platform; United States-to-United States is mostly acquisitions.

Add a deal in src/data/deals.ts with the announcement as the source. Companies outside the corpus are named with a country code so they still appear in the flow.